Search for Mr. Batasan Universe 2016

Posted on February 25, 2016

Candidate 1, Mr. Lambert Ivan R. Nieto, was put onto throne as Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 in the recently held pageant in celebration of the Batasan Hills’s 33rd Founding Anniversary on February 22 and 24 at the SB Park.

Mr. Batasan Universe 2016

Candidate 2, Mr. Ruzzel C. de Leon, made it as Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 – 1st Runner-up.

Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 - 1st Runner-up

While, Candidate 10, Mr. Christian S. Casimiro, was awarded as Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 – 2nd Runner-up.

Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 - 2nd Runner-up

The three beauty kings were congratulated by Captain John “Jojo” M. Abad; Kagawads Luisito “Tata” Z. Ludovica, Edgar “Junjun” S. Macario, Jr., Jhorwin D. Santos, Charlie O. Mangune, Ernesto “Ernie” S. Custodio, Filomena “Luming” V. de Guzman and Roberto “Bobby” B. Miras; 2nd District Representative Winston “Winnie” T. Castelo; and, the winners’ respective 2015 counterparts.

Nieto, De Leon and Casimiro beat their other seven contenders in most of the categories. To wit,

Formal Attire

Best in Formal Attire

Professional Costume

Best in Professional Costume

Sports Wear

Best Sports Wear


Best in Talent

Production Number

Best in Production Number

The other candidates bagged titles, too, such as,

Most Photogenic

Most Photogenic

Best in Swim Wear

Best in Swim Wear

Darling of the Crowd

Darling of the Crowd

Best in National/Creative Costume

Best in National or Creative Costume

Nieto, De Leon and Casimiro were given neck-to-neck competition by fellow finalists Candidate 3, Mr. John Christopher D. Rances, and Candidate 7, Mr. Aga Miguel.

Mr. Batasan Universe 2016 Finalists

Prior to the two-day pageant, the candidates had a pictorial session in their casual wear

and swim wear

at the Filinvest II Swimming Pools.

Most of the gentlemen auditioned at the conference room in the barangay hall in their casual wear

and swim wear, too.


Written by Aphrodite

Photos compiled by Aphrodite

Photos taken by Arvin Dimzon, Aris Dimzon, Boyet Pascual,

                              Alejandro Cabello, Jr. and Olive Sobrevinas